‘Elvis’ Movie Soundtrack Revealed – Stevie Nicks, Eminem and More


Photo credit: Elvis movie

The soundtrack for the movie “Elvis” has been revealed, featuring artists like Stevie Nicks, Eminem, Tame Impala, and more.

It’s unclear how many of these songs will be in the film, in the end credits, or used elsewhere. The list of soundtrack artists also includes several cast members. Austin Butler, Yola, Gary Clark Jr., Shonka Dukereh, Alton Mason and Kodi Smit-McPhee are all credited.

Composition of the soundtrack of the film Elvis

  • Elvis Presley
  • Austin Butler
  • Anne Nesby
  • Alton Mason
  • Chris Isaac
  • Denzel Curry
  • Doja Cat
  • Eminem & CeeLo Green
  • Gary Clark Jr.
  • Jack White
  • Lenesha Randolph
  • Jazmine Sullivan
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Kodi Smit McPhee
  • The Greenes
  • manna skin
  • Nardo Wick
  • parvi
  • Pneu
  • Rufus Thomas
  • Shonka Dukureh
  • Stevie Nicks
  • Swae Lee and Diplo
  • Tame the impala
  • yola

Currently, there is no release date set for the Elvis movie soundtrack. The Baz Luhrmann-directed film is set to be released on June 24. In a recent interview with Variety at the Cannes Film Festival, a member of the Presley family spoke about the film.

“In the first five minutes I could feel how hard Baz and Austin worked to try and get it right,” said Elvis’ granddaughter, Riley Keough. “It moved me straight away. I started crying five minutes later and I haven’t stopped. There’s a lot of family trauma and generational trauma that started around this time for our family. I felt honored that they worked so hard to really get his essence, to feel his essence. Austin captured that so well.

Lisa Marie Presley tweeted “Let me tell you [the film] is nothing short of spectacular. Absolutely exquisite. Austin Butler beautifully channeled and embodied my father’s heart and soul. In my humble opinion, his performance is unprecedented and ultimately performed with precision and respect. Thank you for setting the record straight in such a deeply profound and artistic way.

Kacey Musgraves will perform a rendition of “Can’t Help Falling in Love”. Maneskin’s version of “If I Can Dream” was recently used in a trailer for the film. Finally, Doja Cat’s “Vegas” was released as the album’s lead single and teaser for the film ahead of its Cannes premiere.


About Author

Comments are closed.